Schools Board

The Mount Hawthorn Schools Board is the peak governance body for both our school and Mount Hawthorn Education Support Centre. The Board takes part in establishing and reviewing the schools’ objectives, priorities and policy directions, and evaluates the school’s performance in achieving them.

The Board meets four times a year and consists of 15 members:

Parent & Community Representatives
Olivier Marion (Board Chair)
Rowan Acton
Julianne Coker
Rachael Loftus-Hills (MHESC rep)
Danielle Power
Belinda Owen
Andrew Whitehouse
Julia Wilcox

Staff Representatives
Leon Wilson (MHPS Principal)
Anna Eason (MHESC Principal)
Melanie Cross
Melanie Lewis
Rebecca Miles
Leilani Underwood
Olivia West (MHESC rep)

The Board functions within its Terms of Reference, which are compliant with the School Education Act (1999) and School Education Regulations (2000) and abides by its Code of Conduct.

If you are interested in finding out more about the operations of the Board, please contact Olivier Marion, Schools Board Chair, at

2024 meeting dates
– Term 1: Wednesday 28 February at 7pm
– Term 2: Wednesday 15 May at 8am
– Term 3: Wednesday 14 August at 7pm (annual public meeting)
– Term 4: Wednesday 6 November at 8am